Neston Road, Willaston, Neston, Cheshire, CH64 2TN  ​•  T: 0151 338 2421  ​•  F: 0151 327 8244
Missing Mammoth Video Tickle Tree Video Walk This World

Willaston Church of England Primary School

Treasure Champs on CBeebies features some of our children

Three Arrows Media will be broadcasting Series 2 of Treasure Champs, on CBeebies over the next few months. We are thrilled that three of our children feature in 'Thankfullness' on Sunday 17th February.

Series 2 will be going out on the CBeebies channel every Saturday and Sunday at 4.40 pm, starting this Saturday (12th January), so be sure to set your series link recorder!

Below is a list of all the values in Series 2... and their likely transmission dates - though please check your programme guides as this may be subject to change.

  • Kindness - Saturday 12th January
  • Responsibility -Sunday 13th January
  • Peacefulness - Saturday 19th January
  • Sacrifice - Sunday 20th January
  • Respect - Saturday 26th January
  • Hospitality - Sunday 27th January
  • Encouragement - Saturday 2nd February
  • Fairness - Sunday 3rd February
  • Patience - Saturday 9th February
  • Remembering - Sunday 10th February
  • Humility - Saturday 16th February
  • Thankfulness - Sunday 17th February
  • Curiosity - Saturday 23rd February
  • Trust - Sunday 24th February
  • Forgiveness - Saturday 2nd March

If you haven't yet seen Series 1 of Treasure Champs you can still watch some episodes on BBC iPlayer.

Treasure Champs won an award last year and are the proud recipients of the Best Children's Programme as awarded by the Association of International Broadcasters (who 'celebrate the world's factual content')! Here's hoping that series 2 makes as positive an impact!

A huge congratulations to the three children who represented our school and many thanks to the Mitchell family for providing the perfect venue for the filming. We can't wait to see it!

Mrs Chambers



Date: 11 January 2019